new music

New Music Friday: Fresh Releases From Killer Mike, M.O.P., E-40, and Swizz Beatz

New Music Friday: Fresh Releases From Killer Mike, M.O.P., E-40, and Swizz Beatz

Published Fri, April 21, 2023 at 12:00 AM EDT

E-40 "Front Row 40"

After being forced to leave his court side seat during the NBA playoff game between the Warriors and the Sacramento Kings, a move he says was racially motivated (it's since been resolved as a "misunderstanding") longtime court side Warriors ticket holder, E-40, has released a new video. Directed by Jae Synth, the track is appropriately titled "Front Row 40." Watch it here.

Swizz Beatz, Hip Hop 50, Vol. 2

Swizz Beatz has dropped off Hip Hop 50, Vol. 2. The six-song EP, produced entirely by Swizz, features Nas, Lil Wayne, Jadakiss, Fivio Foreign, Lil Durk, Benny The Butcher, A Boogie Wit Da Hoodie, Jay Electronica, and more, and is part of Mass Appeal’s Hip Hop 50: The Soundtrack series, which honors Hip-Hop's 50th anniversary. Listen here.

Killer Mike, "Don't Let The Devil"

Killer Mike has finally dropped the release date for his upcoming solo album, MICHAEL – it's due out on June 16. In the meantime, he dropped off a new single in support of the album, "Don't Let The Devil," produced by and featuring hisRun The Jewels partner El-P, who also produced his last solo record, 2012's stellarR.A.P. Music.No I.D.and Little Shalimar also assist on the sweeping, sample-laced production. Listen here.

Teflon + M.O.P. + DJ Premier, "The Thoro Side"

Teflon has linked up with DJ Premier again, this time for "The Thoro Side" featuring M.O.P. Premier's bruising production provides the platform for the vets to trade bars. “We’ll tear this bitch apart/ I got goons that’ll clap for nothing like the kids on ‘106 & Park,'" Lil Fame comically offers. The track is featured on Teflon’s forthcoming album, 2 Sides To Every Story, which is produced entirely by Preemo and Jazimoto. The album is due out this summer via Coalmine. Listen to "The Thoro Side" here.

Lloyd Banks, The Course of the Inevitable 3: Pieces of My Pain

Lloyd Banks is back with the third of installment of his The Course of the Inevitable series. The Course of the Inevitable 3: Pieces of My Pain features 16 tracks, including the previously released “Movie Scenes” and “Razor 101” featuring Method Man. Other features include Tony Yayo, 38 Spesh, Cormega, frequent collaborator Vado on “LSD” and “Automatic Pilot" which also includes an assist from Dave East. Listen to the new album here.

Related posts

Run The Jewels Announce 10th Anniversary Tour

Mar 28, 2023

How High: The 11 Dopest Weed Songs

Apr 19, 2023

Slaughterhouse Circa 2011

Top 10 Dopest BET Hip-Hop Award Cyphers

Oct 06, 2021

What's new