Kurupt, Daz, The Lady of Rage, and RBX's Supergroup Announce New Album


Following the formation of fellow west coast supergroup, Mount Westmore (E-40, Ice Cube, Snoop Dogg, Too Short), another group of talented emcees — Kurupt, Daz, RBX, and The Lady of Rage— have reintroduced their group first officially formed back in 2011, the N'Matez, and they have a new album on the way.

Daz announced the news on Instagram yesterday (Nov. 22), and also shared the illustrated cover art of the group’s upcoming debut, The Warning.

As aforementioned, the crew of former Death Row artists and affiliates first formed the N'Matez more than a decade ago, and released the song "Tragical" after numerous collaborations on prominent Death Row albums, including 1992's landmark album, Dr. Dre's The Chronic.

Their new 14-track project is set to arrive sometime in 2023.