Conway The Machine Recruits Lil Wayne, Rick Ross, and T.I. For New Album

By Kiani Belgrave

Conway The Machine is set to drop his third project of the year after dropping La Maquina and If It Bleeds It Can Be Killed with producer Big Ghost. The Griselda rapper posted a handwritten tracklist to his Instagram feed on Tuesday (July 20) for his upcoming album, God Don’t Make Mistakes. The album will be Conway’s first solo release on Eminem’s Shady Records. 

The tracklist has 12 songs with features from the likes of Rick Ross, Lil Wayne, T.I, Jill Scott, and fellow Griselda members Benny The Butcher and Westside Gunn. Fans can expect to hear some production from Alchemist, Hit-Boy, Daringer, Bink, and J.U.S.T.I.C.E League, and many more. 

Conway sat down on the Bootleg Kev Podcast and spoke about playing Em the album before its release. “I’ve played God Don’t Make Mistakes for him in Detroit,” Conway said in an interview. “ I went to his studio in Detroit and played it for him and Paul [Rosenberg], and he had nothing to say. Everything was like, ‘Yo, this shit is crazy.’ I’ve never ever heard any feedback like, ‘Yo, Nah, do this, change that, I think you should rap on this beat, or do this.’ Never. So I feel like he wants us to just do what we do.”

Hip-hop fans can add this to the long list of heat that we will be getting this summer from some of our culture’s dopest acts. Although there is no confirmed release date for the album, we can expect a great project if his last mixtape, La Maquina, is any indication.